The Scarred Soul

Time is the witness,
Every time my soul cried,
Every time my voice was lost,
Time stood still just standstill.

Cry me a river,
For I have cried a river,
Over the past years, and
Time is the witness for those tears.

Time is waiting,
To touch our soul,
Time is the only thing,
Which heals our soul

Sometimes things may flee you,
But there is always those moments few,
When in a distance we see the light,
Time, again it’s just a matter of time.

Author: anamikaisblogging

Well... me... I love to read, write, binge watch tons of movies and series and enjoys good music. Educated enough to enlighten a few things to a few some who shows the interest to listen. Love to explore the unknown territories, to know and understand more. Now busy learning to unlearn. This is me in a nutshell.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.