You and Me ❤️

Sketch courtesy: Mermaid

I was asked to write a poem based on this beautiful sketch. I hope I have done justice to this drawing by scribbling a few lines down.


Just you and me, hand in hand,
Someone to hold me together forever,
Looking beyond the clouds and moon
For a world which holds only you and me.

Let’s chase our dream and leave this world behind,
Lovely as it may seem but it’s a wish and I know it,
I know you are true, for you are near to me,
And I always want you to stay, just me and you.

Author: anamikaisblogging

Well... me... I love to read, write, binge watch tons of movies and series and enjoys good music. Educated enough to enlighten a few things to a few some who shows the interest to listen. Love to explore the unknown territories, to know and understand more. Now busy learning to unlearn. This is me in a nutshell.

2 thoughts on “You and Me ❤️”

  1. You’ve beautifully captured the essence of the sketch in your poem. The imagery of togetherness, chasing dreams, and the desire for an exclusive world resonates well. Your words enhance the visual, creating a heartfelt connection. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.