La Douleur

Pain becomes integral part of your life,
And then you realise there is no where to run,
No words comfort you and  everything hurts,
Looking beyond the pain itself becomes painful.

Sunrise comes so does the sunset,
All the while you realise that it hurts,
The world quick to judge, not witnessing
The bruises you have acquired all the while,

Years zoomed past by and so did life on this earth,
The fact that your days on this earth are counted,
Makes it more fearful, when I look back, I realise,
I wanted so much more, but I gained so less.

May be it could have been worse than what it is now,
I know I need to be more grateful than being grudgeful,
But I cry inside and outside, I scream out in my head,
Who will see the boiling thoughts in my mind.

Alas, the pain gets through me and it wins,
And I sulk and gets curled up into myself,
I slowly crouch inside my own self the cocoon I have,
Slowly suffering the hurt from the inside and the pain from outside.

Author: anamikaisblogging

Well... me... I love to read, write, binge watch tons of movies and series and enjoys good music. Educated enough to enlighten a few things to a few some who shows the interest to listen. Love to explore the unknown territories, to know and understand more. Now busy learning to unlearn. This is me in a nutshell.

8 thoughts on “La Douleur”

  1. Your post is very touching, and I can relate to what you describe about pain, because I’ve had a nerve pain this entire year and it’s still aching. In all of this I’ve learned that pain is not from God since he sent his son to atone for all sin, “by Jesus’ stripes, we are already healed. I pray this verse whenever the pain returns, and it eventually disappears, now ever closer to Him upon whom I rely for everything. I hope these thoughts comfort you in this 2023 new year, sincerely, your scribeforlove.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Dear Anamika,

    This world may seem indifferent and unsympathetic. That is why the Holy Bible says that don’t desire the worldly pleasures because we don’t belong here. Otherwise why would our dear God would save us through His only beloved Son? We’re mere travellers here and our destination is where our Heavenly Father is. Look ever unto Jesus! He has prepared a place for us in Heaven where there is no crying, pain, sorrow, hunger, thirst and not even death. As it is written in Rev. 22:3, “No longer will there be any curse.” HALLELUJAH!!!

    God bless!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.